Hall of Fame Member Biographies

Bill H. Hill

Bill H. Hill was appointed in 1986 as the twelfth president of Eastern Oklahoma State College at Wilburton. During his presidency he led in the development of a new branch campus in McAlester, which enabled Eastern to better serve the people of Pittsburg County. He participated in the effort to establish the visionary Section 13 Offset Fund, which provides crucial funding for those institutions not receiving Section 13 and New College Funds. He was also a leader in the effort to establish the Council of Two Year College Presidents, an organization that serves a vital advocacy role in the State System. Hill was inducted into the Oklahoma Higher Education Hall of Fame in 1997. He retired from EOSC in June of 2000.