Board of Directors

OHEHS Board of Directors is an all-volunteer group of 18-24 individuals who share the common goal of preserving and promoting Oklahoma's higher education heritage. Board Members are elected at the Annual Meeting in December and serve two-year terms, with officers serving one-year terms. OHEHS also has eight Standing Committees.

We are honored to have a dedicated Board of Directors serving the Oklahoma Higher Education Heritage Society. We thank them for sharing their time and talents with us. Officers are denoted by an asterisk. Term limit expiration dates are listed beside each board member's name.

*John Feaver – President - 12/18
President
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
Email:  jfeaver@usao.edu

*Vice President - Vacant

*Jim Huston – Secretary - 12/18
Regent's Professor
Oklahoma State University
Email: James.Huston@okstate.edu

* Tom Creider – Treasurer - 12/18
Programs Manager
Oklahoma State Parks
Email: tom.creider@travelok.com

*Don C. Davis –Immediate Past President - 12/18
President Emeritus
Cameron University
Email:  dond73104@yahoo.com

Bob Brown  – 12/18
Emeritus Vice President for Academic Affairs
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Email:  bbrown9734@yahoo.com

Billy Crynes – 12/17
Dean Emeritus College of Engineering and Professor Emeritus School of Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering
University of Oklahoma
Email: crynes@ou.edu

Milt Jarrett – 12/17
Assistant Provost for Academic Outreach
University of Tulsa
Email: millard-jarrett@utulsa.edu

Jack Kasulis – 12/17
Ruby K. Powell Professor
Director, Marketing and Supply Chain Management, Price College of Business
University of Oklahoma
Email: jkasulis@ou.edu

John “Dex” Marble – 12/17
Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma (retired) Special Assistant to the President, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma Professor Emeritus of History, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
Email: dexmar1@cox.net

Virginia “Ginger” McCombs – 12/17
Emeritus Professor of History, Oklahoma City University (retired)
Email:  gingermccombs@gmail.com

Nancy Mergler – 12/18
Senior Vice President and Provost Emeritus
Regents Professor, Honors
University of Oklahoma
Email: nmergler@ou.edu

Earl D. Mitchell, Jr. – 12/18
Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Oklahoma State University
Email: earldmjr@sbcglobal.net

William J. "Bill" Radke – 12/17
Provost and Professor Emeritus
University of Central Oklahoma
Email: wradke680@gmail.com

Donna Castle Richardson – 12/17
Director, Central Comprehensive Center, University of Oklahoma
Professor Emeritus of Education at Oklahoma City University
Email: drichardson@ou.edu

Lois Salmeron – 12/18
Dean and Professor, Kramer School of Nursing, Oklahoma City University
Professor Emeritus of Nursing, Oklahoma State University
Email: lsalmeron@okcu.edu

Gary Smith – 12/18
Emeritus Executive Vice President, Administrative Affairs, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Emeritus Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operation Officer, Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
Email: gary@mcloudteleco.com

Jerry Steward – 12/17
President
Oklahoma City Community College
Email: jsteward@occc.edu